About Us

Welcome to our school website.  We are currently working on updating and upgrading our content.  We would love your feedback – principal@stfrancis.school.nz

Quick lunch order link – www.ezlunch.co.nz

Our Staff

 

Role Name
Principal  Lisa Bateman – principal@stfrancis.school.nz
Associate Principal  Susan Milne – susanm@stfrancis.school.nz
DRS Veronica Jones – veronicaj@stfrancis.school.nz 
Team Leader Dan Wright – danielw@stfrancis.school.nz
Team Leader Megan Wishart – meganw@stfrancis.school.nz

Junior Team – Nga Teretere

Room Year Teacher
1 1 Adele Ryan  – adeler@stfrancis.school.nz 
1A 1 Katrina Albrecht – katrinaa@stfrancis.school.nz 
9 1 Bernadette Stoddard – bernadettes@stfrancis.school.nz 
10 1 Nisha Nadarajah – nishan@stfrancis.school.nz 
11 2 Megan Wishart – meganw@stfrancis.school.nz
12 2 Monica Bergh – monicab@stfrancis.school.nz and Pip Smith                          

Middle Team – 

Room Year Teacher
2 3/4 Melanie Pereira – melaniep@stfrancis.school.nz 
3 3/4 Dan Wright – danielw@stfrancis.school.nz
4 3/4 Lelei Bergin – leleib@stfrancis.school.nz 
5 3/4 Rebecca Keating – rebeccak@stfrancis.school.nz

Senior Team – Te Arataki

Room  Year Teacher
6 5/6 Sarah Simpson – sarahs@stfranics.school.nz  and Pat Wilkie
7 5/6 Veronica Jones – veronicaj@stfrancis.school.nz 
8 5/6 Susan Milne – susanm@stfrancis.school.nz 

 

  Teacher
Library (CRT release)  Cathy Mahoney –cathym@stfrancis.school.nz 
SENCO / ESOL  Sarah Simpson – sarahs@stfrancis.school.nz
Release  Tracey Hand

Heather Stewart 

Garden to Table  Nicola Lamont 

Teacher Aides: Myra Srhoj, Rachel Gillespie, Vanja Espinosa, Haedie Brake, Tema Tuifua 

Office Staff: Janet Skinner, Anne Lengauer

Garden to Table (Garden): Andrea Wilkie 

Enrolment

Enrolment Forms

Pre-Enrolment Form 2019

Pref Certificate

Enrolment Form ECE form

Enrolment Form 2019

Enrolment ESOL Form 2019

Policy Statements Maximum Roll
The schools maximum roll will be managed within the maximum roll prescribed in the schools Integration Agreement. The number of places available for non- preference students will be governed by the maximum allowable in the schools Integration Agreement which is 5% of the maximum roll.

Procedures

The Board of Trustees of St Francis Catholic School, Pt Chevalier has formulated procedures which allow for the enrolment of new students.
There is no restriction on who may apply for entry, provided they fall within the legal description in the schools Integration Agreement.

Where the school receives more applications than places available, consistent with the Special Character of the school, preference is given to families who have an established connection with the Catholic Church. Preference of enrolment is established by the preference certificate in accordance with the criteria approved by the Bishops of New Zealand. (Last revised in 2009)

If the total number of applications for enrolment is greater than the number of places available, unsuccessful applicants will have their names recorded on a waiting list within their relevant priority category. They may be offered places at a later date if places become available according to the year level where the vacancy has arisen.

The Board of Trustees delegates to the Principal, as professional leader and manager of the school, the responsibility to administer this enrolment scheme.